FAQ  •  Login

OB + CSS

<<

Nicadeamas

User avatar

Captain
Captain

Posts: 2606

Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 11:38 am

Location: Earth

Post Wed Sep 23, 2009 11:03 am

Re: OB + CSS

.
huh.... hey your right... haha. okay. I guess I'll add css as a requirement. :t3biggrin:
Kenny once I figure out how to do it I'll do it for you too.
<<

vecima

User avatar

Type 3
Type 3

Posts: 2409

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 7:32 pm

Location: New Jersey

Post Wed Sep 23, 2009 5:01 pm

Re: OB + CSS

as I said before, If either of you need help, don't hesitate to ask.

I've never done that particular task before, but I've messed around TONS with setting up mods, and overall I have a pretty good grip on it.

EDIT:
in fact, I might just go ahead and make a mod that mounts any content you want, so I can write a tutorial on it for the civ.
<<

Nicadeamas

User avatar

Captain
Captain

Posts: 2606

Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 11:38 am

Location: Earth

Post Mon Sep 28, 2009 8:15 am

Re: OB + CSS

.
Okayyyy, Your turn, I read the tut and played around with it for about an hour and haven't gotten it to work. :t3razz:

*4 seconds later* Vecima: Dude, that was so easy, here.
<<

vecima

User avatar

Type 3
Type 3

Posts: 2409

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 7:32 pm

Location: New Jersey

Post Mon Sep 28, 2009 12:47 pm

Re: OB + CSS

If i can get the website somewhat working properly, i'll try to help you out with this tonight or tomorrow.
<<

Nicadeamas

User avatar

Captain
Captain

Posts: 2606

Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 11:38 am

Location: Earth

Post Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:21 pm

Re: OB + CSS

.
Ohh no rush, I still got plenty to keep my busy on the other 58 front lines. Except rather then a 2d plane in a war when one is pressing forward against the other and the front lines are kinda straight... Mine is more like a sphere... as I am surrounded in every dimension (Even time and space.) by battles HAHAHA!
<<

joff

User avatar

First Sergeant
First Sergeant

Posts: 787

Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 2:44 am

Location: Reading / UK

Post Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:24 am

Re: OB + CSS

if its just the dlls your after i have 2 available, one has hl2, ep1 and ep2 mounted and the other has everything

http://joffcom.net/index.php/site/files/
Programmer / Web Designer / Server Admin
www.joffcom.net
www.pontification.net
<<

Nicadeamas

User avatar

Captain
Captain

Posts: 2606

Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 11:38 am

Location: Earth

Post Thu Oct 01, 2009 9:52 am

Re: OB + CSS

.
oo. preferably I need one with hl2 ep1 and css.
<<

vecima

User avatar

Type 3
Type 3

Posts: 2409

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 7:32 pm

Location: New Jersey

Post Thu Oct 01, 2009 12:13 pm

Re: OB + CSS

that's the "old" way of mounting. It might still work fine. I'm not sure what sort of executable the game runs as then...

the new way, involving the gameinfo.txt mounts only the content (models, textures, sounds) and uses whichever content you specify first as the executable.

so if you specify them in this order:

hl2
ep1
ep2
css

you'll have all the content, but it will use hl2 executables (you won't have the hunter npcs from ep2, and you wont have the terrorists from cs - but you WILL have their models).
<<

Kenny

User avatar

Warrant Officer 1
Warrant Officer 1

Posts: 1016

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 3:43 am

Post Fri Oct 02, 2009 2:16 pm

Re: OB + CSS

So if we switched the order of the mount, and start with Ep 2, then it will run on the Ep2 exec.
Image
<<

joff

User avatar

First Sergeant
First Sergeant

Posts: 787

Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 2:44 am

Location: Reading / UK

Post Mon Oct 05, 2009 12:47 pm

Re: OB + CSS

i didnt realise it had changed, i will have to start playing in source more again
Programmer / Web Designer / Server Admin
www.joffcom.net
www.pontification.net
Previous

Return to Single Player Maps / Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.